Valentine’s Fiasco

I had never had such a Valentine before
With popping heart and work on floor,
It started with the rose day,
I wished to throw the flowers away,
I had a list of recipient females,
But all I could manage was only in mails(e-roses).
Then came up the sweet day of chocs,
But I was busy in fixing procs(procedures),
SHE used to give me some for this day,
This time it was the DBA,
I expected cuddly warm nice hugs,
When I was dumped down the pool of bugs,
The next day came and how could I miss,
The lovely scent of our last kiss,
Then came the big day, most awaited and divine,
I was in the office from nine to nine
That’s how went my Valentine

Leave a Reply

